

INDIAN CRYOGENICS COUNCIL (1975 - 2025)

GOLDEN JUBILEE YEAR CONFERENCE

13-14th NOVEMBER, 2025



Celebrating 50 Years of Excellence in Cryogenics

The Indian Cryogenics Council (ICC), founded in 1975, is a professional . Dr. R G Sharma, President, ICC society committed to bringing together low-temperature physicists, cryogenic engineers, and the cryogenics industry across India. In celebration • Prof. K G Narayankhedkar, (Ex) IIT-B of its Golden Jubilee Year, the Council is hosting a conference that will • Dr. A Roy, Former Director, IUAC provide a dynamic platform for leading scientists, researchers, and industry experts to share ideas, showcase innovations, and explore the future of cryogenic science both in India and around the world.

CONFERENCE THEME

- Advances in cryogenic engineering
- •Superconducting materials & superconducting magnet applications in particle accelerators, fusion research and MRI
- Industrial cryogenics and LNG technology
- Space cryogenics & future programmes
- Conduction cooled system and dilution refrigerator

National Advisory Committee

• Dr. V Narayanan, Chairman, ISRO • Dr. Sumit Som, Director, VECC

- Dr. R K Bhandari, Former Director,
- Dr. T S Datta, (Ex) IUAC
- Prof. M D Atrey, IIT-B • Prof. S K Sarangi, Former Director
- NIT-Rourkela
- Prof. Y C Saxena, (Ex) IPR
- Prof. R Singh, (Ex) Hyderabad Univ.
- Prof. H B Naik, NIT-Surat
- Dr. B Sarkar, ITER India
- Mr. P Kulkarni, INOX
- Prof. V Adyam, IIT-KGP Dr. T Bhowmick, Tudinous Kryos



ORGANIZED BY

INDIAN CRYOGENICS COUNCIL (ICC) IN ASSOCIATION WITH VARIABLE ENERGY CYCLOTRON CENTRE (VECC), KOLKATA

VENUE AJAY DIVETIA LECTURE HALL, VECC, KOLKATA

> Participation by invitation only Contact: Convener, ICC-Golden Jubilee Conference, convener_iccg@vecc.gov.in

Local Organizing Committee

- Dr. Vaishali Naik, VECC
- Prof. Swapan Chandra Sarkar , JU
- Dr. Anjan DattaGupta, VECC
- Prof. Parthasarathi Ghosh, IIT-KGP
- Dr. Uttam Bhunia, VECC Dr. Soumen Kar, IUAC
- Dr. Sandip Pal, VECC
- Dr. Abhay Singh Gour, IIT, KGP
- Dr. Mukesh Goyal, BARC
- Dr. Partha Dhara, VECC
- Dr. Tamal Bhattacharyya, VECC
- Mr. Umashankar Panda, VECC
- Mr. Suman Guha, VECC
- Mr. Nirmalya Datta, VECC
- Mr. Tanmoy Das, VECC
- Mr. Ankur Agrawal, VECC
- Mr. Sujit Saha, VECC