#### Two-day DAE-BRNS Symposium on Nuclear Reaction and Structure up to Intermediate Energy Collision (NRSIC-23)



Organized by Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata



Sponsored by Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS), DAE

### January 24 - 25, 2023 Venue: Ajay Divatia Lecture Hall at VECC, Kolkata

Basic research on experimental and theoretical nuclear reaction dynamics and structure has taken a new dimension with the availability of new facilities of accelerators, beam species and detection system in the country. On one hand, heavy-ion beams including inert species (e.g <sup>20</sup>Ne) are available from the K-130 cyclotron at VECC and on the other hand, heavy-ion beams of higher energies are expected from the K-500 superconducting cyclotron at VECC in near future. The experimental facilities have also been augmented with the newly developed ChAKRA array, neutron time-of-flight array detectors, advanced gas detectors, gamma ray detectors, etc. Therefore, it is high time that the nuclear physics community in the country not only be aware of these facilities and perform experiments using such national facilities but also to get involved in the state of the art nuclear instrument/facility developments in this direction. This two-day symposium will focus on the intense discussion in regard to the physics program that can be addressed with the new and upcoming facilities and their further developments.

#### Symposium Topics

- Nuclear reaction dynamics near and far from Coulomb barrier
- Study of hot nucleus and nuclear equation of state
- > Nuclear Astrophysics
- Nuclear Structure

Symposium will be held in the offline mode

It will consist of invited talks and short presentations

Participation by invitation only

Ph.D Students/Postdocs/Young faculties willing to participate may send a request through the website or by Email on or before 29/12/2022

#### Contact Email: nrsic23@vecc.gov.in

# Visit the website: <a href="https://events.vecc.gov.in/">https://events.vecc.gov.in/</a>

## **Organizing Committee**

Jane ALAM: Chairman Subhasis CHATTOPADHYAY: Co-chairman Gopal MUKHERJEE: Convener Tapan Kr. RANA: Jt. Secretary Deepak PANDIT: Secretary Parnika DAS Kaushik BANERJEE Tilak Kr. GHOSH Santu MANNA Arijit SEN Rallapalli VISWANADHAM

Limited financial support for a few Ph.D students and post docs will be available on request