6-8 February 2012
VECC
AFAD- 2012 work shop followed by 19th ACFA meeting are going to be held at Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre During 6-8th February 2012.
Show menu

Asian Forum for Accelerators and Detectors Workshop (AFAD-2012) and Asian Committee for Future Accelerators (ACFA) Meeting will be hosted by Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata, from February 6 to February 8, 2012. The AFAD workshop will be held on February 6th & 7th,  followed by the 19th ACFA Meeting on February 8, 2012.

AFAD is  the new name for the Joint Asian Accelerator Work Shop (JAAWS).  The first JAAWS  was held during December 22-23, 2009 at IHEP, Beijing, China and 2nd JAAWS was held during Nov 29-30, 2010 at Pohang Accelerator Laboratory (PAL), Pohang, Korea.

There will be six categories in the workshop as follows:

* Accelerator and its related technologies for photon science
   Conveners:
              S.K. Deb (skdeb@rrcat.gov.in)
              Junji Urakawa (junji.urakawa@kek.jp)

* Accelerator and its related technologies for hadron (neutron) science
  Conveners:
             
Pitambar Singh (psingh1953@gmail.com)
              Hirohiko Shimizu / Suguru Muto (hirohiko.shimizu@kek.jp / suguru.muto@kek.jp )
   

* Detector Technology Development
  Conveners:
             
S. Chattopadhyay (sub@vecc.gov.in)
              
Dr. Shoji Uno (shoji.uno@kek.jp)


* Accelerator and its related technologies for Industrial & Medical Applications 
  Conveners:
              
D. Kanjilal (dkiuac@gmail.com)
               Ken Takayama (takayama@post.kek.jp)
 

* R&D for innovative accelerators
  Conveners:
              
P.A. Naik (panaik@rrcat.gov.in)
               Mitsuhiro Yoshida (mitsuhiro.yoshida@kek.jp)

* Network & Computing
  Conveners:
               Debranjan Sarkar
 (dsarkar@vecc.gov.in)
               
Mitsuaki Nozaki(mitsuaki.nozaki@kek.jp)

Participation is by Invitation Only
              &
Registration is Compulsory  (No Registration fee)

 

 


Dates: from 06 February 2012 08:00 to 08 February 2012 18:00
Location: VECC
1/AF, Bidhan Nagar
Saltlake, Kolkata 700064
West Bengal, India
Material: DAE Clearance for AFAD
MEA Clearance for AFAD
MHA Clearance for AFAD
Original-Poster
Scientific Programme
Updated Poster
slides
Conference sections: